Morocco, Brazil and Chile recently joined the Convention of the Hague which removes the requirement of legalization of foreign public documents, commonly known as the Convention establishing the Apostille This Agreement shall enter into force for Morocco and Brazil on August 14, 2016 and Chile on August 30, 2016 .

The Apostille Convention (also known as the Treaty of Apostille, or The Hague Convention will abolishing the Requirement of Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents) was signed on October 5, 1961. Since then, it has been signed by 112 countries.

The Convention specifies how a public document issued in one of the signatory countries can be certified by a competent authority of that country for use in any of the signatory countries without consular legalization (certification which ultimately makes MWA Affairs or equivalent of the country where the document is to be used).

The integration of these three countries to the Convention will allow greater speed in the preparation of the documents that are required to provide for administrative procedures to be carried out on them or from them to other signatory countries thereof.

This website uses cookies. See Cookies Policy    >